reviews

Thinking of staying in The Morgan Hotel? Besides being awarded the TripAdvisor 2012 Certificate of Excellence, we regularly receive fantastic feedback directly from our guests!

Check out our hotel reviews and testimonials by former guests and clients below:

Check out our reviews!

Read what some of our guests are saying:

Penthouse BBQ - June 14'

Just wanted to say thanks for contributing to the success of our divisional meeting and BBQ on the 16th June in the Penthouse. Everyone felt it was a less formal way to conduct our meeting and the sun even came out for our rooftop BBQ! Your staff on the day were really helpful and understanding when things needed to be changed at the last moment.

Meeting Rooms - June 14

In relation to the food in The Morgan Hotel, the staff here thought it was lovely and were delighted with the selection. They said they were ‘stuffed’ after it!! - Lorna Johnson

Penthouse Party - June 2014

"We had a ball. Thank you so much for such excellent organisation Michaela – and please pass on our sincerest thanks to everyone – the staff were brilliant!  I hope that the launch of The Spencer goes brilliantly, and I will be recommending The Morgan to everyone." Carolyn Odgers - OMD- June 2014 

"The Full Package" - 21st November 2013

'At Benefit Cosmetics we like to do things differently. We like to break the rules and boundaries and do everything with lashings of glamour and lipgloss. We have found the perfect partner and friend in the Morgan Hotel. They do everything they can to ensure they capture the quirky element of our brand in everything they do for us. They have found a perfect space for every bizarre event,training or conference and there is simply no other hotel we would ever choose to use. Our motto is that 'laughter is the best cosmetic 'and at the Morgan the staff are always laughing and smiling. We never feel like we are staying at a hotel but that we are in our home away from home. Thanks to all for the phenomenal support over the past year. Looking forward to seeing you all at the bar for a benetini!!!!'

Love and Lipgloss

Mx

Mark Rogers -  Benefit Cosmetics Ireland

"Well Worth The Money!" -  22 April 2013

Worth the money and more! We had a great time at the hotel! The design is very modern and clean, and the bad was really comfy! And Paula the receptionist was really nice and kind! I'll definitely recommend the morgan hotel!

"Can't Get Better" -  17 April 2013

The Morgan is now our place to stay when in Dublin. It is right in Temple bar within walking distance from Grafton and O'Connell St and surrounded by pubs and restaurants. Could not get a better location.

The staff are always so friendly and efficient, we arrived early on one day (too early for check-in) but the reception staff still took our bags and gave us our room keys so that we could go out and about and didn't have to check in when we returned.

This is a real funky hotel with quirky fixtures and fittings - the decor is exceptional throughout. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Have never been disappointed and would highly recommended to everyone. Can't wait for our next visit.

"Our Home In Dublin" -6 April 2013

The Morgan is the only place we'll stay in Dublin! The location is perfect, right in Temple Bar and walking distance to everything. The rooms are great, beds wonderful, and the staff is always super helpful. We had a one-bedroom suite, which was perfect for the three of us. Huge room with a little kitchen/bar area. My friends arrived super late to the hotel, and I called ahead to see if they could have food and wine waiting for them. The guys at the desk took care of everything and were very sweet. The bar downstairs is a great place to kick off the night. I highly recommend the Morgan to anyone visiting Dublin who wants to be in the middle of the action and have a stylish, comfortable place to come back to after romping around this amazing city

"An Amazing Hotel" - 3 April 2013

I stayed in the Morgan in February and I cannot fault it. The staff do an exceptional job, the rooms were immaculate and the location is brilliant. The products left in the room were lovely. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the food but the hotel itself is extraordinary.

"Amazing!" - 26 March 2013

Stayed in the hotel last weekend and it was fabulous ! Staff at reception greeted us very warmly and were very efficient and told us about all the services they provided. Rooms were amazing, we stayed in the one bedroom suite, very good value ! Room service was very fast and food delicious and they have a very lively bar downstairs so you dont have to even leave the hotel. although we loved it if you are looking for a quiet break the night life of the hotel may not suit you . Will definitely return !!!

"Wow!" -  18 March 2013

We flew into Dublin for our first visit to Ireland and when considering where we would stay for 3 nights over the St Patrick's celebrations, we considered all options available that met our requirements, these being: central to the pub scene of Dublin; comfort with a touch of luxury; great service. The Morgan ticks all of these boxes. As you can imagine St Pat's weekend in Dublin is an epic experience and the Temple Bar district was full with revellers at varying stages of intoxication. Despite this we found the entire experience an excellent one because when it got too much for us, we sought the quiet sanctuary of our room within The Morgan. The standout feature of this hotel is the service from it's staff. Every single person working here including the room staff and the bouncers on the door were super efficient and very quick witted. We loved the service the most and would happily recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to experience Dublin's pub heart. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to all major sites in Dublin city. Love it.

"Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Dublin" -  13 March 2013

I have been staying here for few day every week since Feb. I didnt expect the hotel to be so convenient and comfortable.

1. Very centrally located - every place within walking distance

2. Loads of food option around - the hotel is in the heart of Temple Bar- plenty of Bars and restaurants to choose from

3. The Hotel bar and restaurant is also very nice

4. The rooms are awesome - not like assembly lines rooms of big chain hotels.

5. Very fast personal wifi in each room - included in the price

6. The hotel staff are very friendly. The lady recognised me on my second trip and handed over the room key straight away - no lengthy check in process.

One week I did not get reservation here and had to stay somewhere more expensive hotel - I missed Morgan.

Thanks Guys. you Rock

"Lovely Stay" - 13 March 2013

stayed here for one night recently on a short trip to Dublin. The location is central to Temple Bar, but near enough to walk to Dublin city itself. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable and of a good size. Definitely try the 'Morgan Mojito' wonderful and tasty! Would definitely stay again.

"Fabulous Anchor for Ireland Visit" -  25 February 2013

Hop off the plane jet lagged and start relaxing at The Morgan. Perfect location in Temple Bar with interests for all within easy walking distance and quick to get away for further destinations. Good sized rooms, tasty food in the restaurant and great service all around. A highlight to the trip was the seeming 24/7 super Ninja David S. Greeting me each time by name and making sure that all facets of the trip (business compounded by different family sets trying to find me) were run without a hitch. Now shift future stays here over the old fave Butler's Townhouse in Ballsbridge. Thanks again David!

"My Second Home in Dublin" -  15 February 2013

I always stay here out of preference. Lovely rooms, friendly staff. Sometimes noisy in the evening, but hey, it's a boutique hotel that attracts younger people than me! The Palace Bar on Fleet Street is a stones throw away, what more could you want!? If you want quality and consistency in the centre of town, stay here. Oh, and great food. Forget the chain hotels, go "Boutique" you won't regret it.

"Great Hotel" -  13 February 2013

Our 2nd visit to the Morgan and was as good if not better than the 1st. Couldn't get a better located hotel and a better service. Rooms are as you would expect from a higher end hotel. Breakfast was also very good. The bar in the evening is the place to be too.. Well worth a stay.

"Fantastic" -  6 February 2013

My daughter brought me here for an overnight stay , I loved the place , ' the welcome man , the bar , the cocktails, the comfy bed , and in particular the smiling and helpful staff , the tapas, the breakfast , I can't fault this place and for me that's a first ! Well done Morgan .

 "Great Hotel, Great Location" -  28 January 2013

The Morgan Hotel is a fabulous modern hotel situated perfectly in the heart of Dublin City Centre. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a nice hit of chic boutique. The hotel itself is very clean and elegant and the staff provide a top class service and always want to help. The hotel allows it guests free access to the health-club and spa around the corner, which is a must visit as it is very impressive and relaxing. The location is perfect and everywhere is just a stones throw away. The cocktails at the Morgan are a must and the food is very nice too. I would definitely recommend the hotel!!! Dublin itself is very very expensive if you stick to the tourist spots like we did. I would recommend finding a locals bar outside of the centre if you want a pint for less then 8 euros.

Special offers